Hema Malini and Aishwarya Rai bag the Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2017
Fri, Apr 21, 2017 3:27 pm     A+ | a-
Hema Malini and Aishwarya Rai bag the Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2017
Hema Malini and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan at the Dadasahed Phalke Awards 2017

Hema Malini Aishwarya Rai won the Dadasaseb Phalke Award 2017. On Friday night, 21st April 2017, the Dadasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2017 event took place in Mumbai. The Veteran actress as well as politician Hema Malini along with Aishwarya Rai Bachchan won the award. Also, Zeenat Aman and filmmaker Shoojit Sircar too went into the list of awardees.

Further, Dadasaheb Phalke Award is given exclusively to a film personality. It’s for the actors outstanding contribution to the growth as well as development of the Indian Cinema.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award was set to introduce in the year 1969 by the Government of India. And the award means to recognize the contribution of film personalities to the growth of Indian Cinema. It’s notable that the first recipient of this particular award was Devika Rani.

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2017 Winners

For the year 2017, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan won the Dadasaheb Phalke award. It’s under the best actress female for her stellar performance in the movie Sarabjit. Whereas Hema Malini won the under the category of Kala Shree.

Veteran Zeenat Aman went on the stage in order to receive the Lifetime Achievement Award. Then Ronit Roy, who got the Best Negative Role in the Film for Kaabil.

On the other hand, Sircar won the Creative Director Award for Pink.

Actress Saiyami Kher, who just made her Bollywood debut in Rakeysh Om Prakash Mehra’s movie Mirzya, won the best debut award at the Dasaheb Phalke Excellence Awards 2017.

The actress starred in Mirzya counter to the veteran actor Anil Kapoor’s son Harshvardhan Kapoor.

On Friday night, Saiyami made much with the award. After receiving the award, she told, “Dadasaheb Phalke’s proper is Nashik which is my hometown too. I have grown up knowing what immense contribution he has had towards the Indian cinema. It’s such an honor to have won an award from the Dadasaheb Phalke foundation.”